Getting back up.

It’s always awkward to try to figure out how to say, “Sorry I’ve been not posting on my blog!” without feeling like I’m begging for attention or assuming that people actually miss what I have to say.

But the truth is, I have missed writing. At the same time, however, I’ve been dealing with my depression and just kind of soaking in self-care, and thus haven’t had the emotional wherewithal to write.

Hopefully, that will be changing shortly.

Currently, I have a few posts planned, in no particular order:

  • Zeldathon: An Ongoing Synchroblog for Analytical Gamers. You can find out a little more about this on my Tumblr, crooked deep down, and contribute to the conversation on Facebook if you’re interested. Basically, let’s all play every major console Zelda game and then talk about them!
  • Of social awareness, privilege, and critique. I’m thinking about the phenomenon of this whole “But this person is involved in righting societal wrongs, so they can’t possibly be involved in systems of oppression, so how dare you critique this thing they did or said!” thing that seems to be happening an awful lot within communities that I hold dear.
  • On the importance of self-care. I think the title says it all, don’t you?

What are things you would be interested in me writing about? I can’t promise that I’ll take every suggestion (I’m pretty sure I can promise that I won’t take every suggestion!) but I’d love to know if there’s anything you’d like to hear more about from me.

Life’s been very hard lately. Very hard. But I’m getting back up again, I think. And I’m excited about it.

2 thoughts on “Getting back up.

  1. I’ve noticed the silence, and want to say that I’ve missed you. <3 good girl for taking care of yourself! Sometimes that is so much more important than keeping up with writing or anything else.

Add your thoughts to the conversation.

